9Bach – Tincian (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 51:37 minutes | 1,13 GB | Genre: Folk
Official Digital Download – Source: B&W’s Society of Sound | Front sleeve

Tincian is the second album by 9Bach, the group formed by Lisa Jen and Martin Hoyland. It’s an atmospheric, emotional record that reflects their home environment of Gerlan, North Wales, and Tincian is the perfect description: it’s an allusive Welsh word that travels through time and space.

9Bach was formed by Lisa Jen and Martin Hoyland in 2005. The name is a play on numbers and words. Lisa: ‘9 is as in Nain, (pronounced nine), which means grandmother in the North of Wales, Bach means little and is also a term of endearment in Welsh. In one language 9 is something so mundane as a number, but in Welsh Nain is a cozy, family orientated lovely thing: your grandmother is a person we can relate to and visualise.’

Lisa on vocals, harmonium, and piano and Martin on guitars and percussion are joined by Ali Byworth (drums and percussion), Dan Swain (bass guitar), Esyllt Glyn Jones (harp, vocals), and Mirain Roberts (vocals).

01 – Lliwiau
02 – Llwynog
03 – Pebyll
04 – Plentyn
05 – Wedi Torri
06 – Pa Le
07 – Ffarwél
08 – Llwybrau
09 – Babi’r Eirlys
10 – Asteri Mou