38 Special – Special Delivery (1978/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 33:23 minutes | 711 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © A&M Records

Special Delivery was 38 Special’s 1978 follow up to their self-titled debut. The album features songs that epitomize Southern rock styles ranging from hard rock to Southern boogie and anthemic ballads, like the acoustic guitar-driven “Take Me Back.”

1. I’m A Fool For You 02:55
2. Turnin’ To You 04:03
3. Travelin’ Man 04:14
4. I Been A Mover 04:28
5. What Can I Do 04:29
6. Who’s Been Messin’ 04:16
7. Can’t Keep A Good Man Down 03:18
8. Take Me Back 05:17

Donnie Van Zant, vocals
Don Barnes, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, vocals, twelve-string guitar
Jeff Carlisi, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, steel guitar, slide guitar
Terry Emery, percussion, piano
Steve Brookins, drums
Jack Grondin, drums
Larry Junstrom, bass
Billy Powell, piano (tracks 1 & 8)

Produced by Dan Hartman

Digitally remastered