The Dave Restivo Trio – Arancina (2021) [FLAC]

The Dave Restivo Trio - Arancina (2021) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: The_Dave_Restivo_Trio-Arancina-(CR-082)-CD-FLAC-2021-HOUND
Artist: The Dave Restivo Trio
Album: Arancina
Genre: Jazz
Year: 2021
Tracks: 9
Duration: 00:46:39
Size: 263.53 MB

David Restivo is one of Canada's most respected and influential jazz artists. He is a 3-time winner of the National Jazz Awards' Pianist of the Year Award, and is listed in the current edition of Canadian Who's Who. He is well known for his work with Rob McConnell's Boss Brass and Tentet, the Mike Murley Quintet, and legendary songwriter Marc Jordan. With Arancina, his third album as a leader, Restivo has further solidified his reputation as one of Canada's top pianists, composers, and bandleaders. Spanning a lifetime of travels and tribulations, this album explores the transitivity of home in all its forms. With each track, Restivo illustrates his journey through a diverse landscape of food, language, and culture, all the while discovering how these elements have come together to form his own sense of self. As expertly crafted as they are distinct, these works will have you flying over the Northumberland Strait one minute and dancing through the streets of Sicily the next. "Train to Catania" pulls us in with soothing, rolling harmonies that blend together as seamlessly as pastels on a canvas. Down the tracks we go, through the spicy streets of Palermo and on to a moonlit Modica, rich with colors that lull the ear into a hypnotic tranquility. We awake to the long-awaited taste of "Arancina", a treat lush with joyful flavors. The sly modulations and energetic drive of "Raven's Wing" take us in a refreshingly new direction, and are balanced out by a wandering, sultry take on Coltrane's "Giant Steps". Fawn Fritzen's vocals lend a ray of sunshine to "Bittersweet Goodbye", and the album closes with a reassuringly upbeat and sizzling finale, alive with the electricity of Bebop.


  1. The Dave Restivo Trio - Sicilian Suite 1. Train To Catania - 6:17 (813 kbps , 36.47 MB)
  2. The Dave Restivo Trio - Sicilian Suite 2. Palermo Street Scenes - 4:27 (855 kbps , 27.21 MB)
  3. The Dave Restivo Trio - Sicilian Suite 3. Moonlight In Modica - 5:28 (690 kbps , 27.01 MB)
  4. The Dave Restivo Trio - Sicilian Suite 4. Arancina - 5:32 (846 kbps , 33.52 MB)
  5. The Dave Restivo Trio - Kintsugi with Fawn Fritzen - 4:13 (692 kbps , 20.86 MB)
  6. The Dave Restivo Trio - Raven's Wing - 5:48 (799 kbps , 33.16 MB)
  7. The Dave Restivo Trio - Baby Steps - 4:53 (754 kbps , 26.33 MB)
  8. The Dave Restivo Trio - Bittersweet Goodbye with Fawn Fritzen - 4:11 (766 kbps , 22.89 MB)
  9. The Dave Restivo Trio - It's You Or No One - 5:54 (856 kbps , 36.08 MB)

Download Links :

Back To Top