raison d’être – In Sadness, Silence and Solitude (1997) [FLAC]

raison d’être - In Sadness, Silence and Solitude (1997) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: Raison_dEtre-In_Sadness_Silence_and_Solitude-CD-FLAC-1997-AMOK
Artist: raison d’être
Album: In Sadness, Silence and Solitude
Genre: Ambient
Year: 1997
Tracks: 6
Duration: 00:50:47
Size: 203.86 MB

First time on vinyl. Double vinyl re-issue of the fourth full-length album of raison d'tre that was first released in 1997. Yet another astonishing dark ambient industrial masterpiece it defines the term hauntingly beautiful. This is music guaranteed to at least bring about thoughts of mysticism, if it doesn't produce mystical states outright. A chill in the lonely night wind disturbed by the utterance of arcane phrases. Mammoth stone walls stretching high into the unknown, dank cellars strew with bones and ashes. In 2014 In Sadness, Silence an Solitude had been considerably expanded with additional material and so most of that extra material made it unto this double vinyl album along with the original album tracks, all carefully mastered according to the K-14 level standard for highest possible sound quality. Co-released with Old Europa Cafe. Standard edition of 300 copies in matt laminated Gatefold Sleeve, on black vinyl. 13 tracks. Running time 82:42


  1. raison d’être - Reflecting in Shadows - 8:57 (516 kbps , 33.07 MB)
  2. raison d’être - In Abscence of Light - 5:05 (633 kbps , 23 MB)
  3. raison d’être - The Well of Sadness - 8:25 (529 kbps , 31.81 MB)
  4. raison d’être - Deep Enshrouded - 7:35 (567 kbps , 30.71 MB)
  5. raison d’être - Falling Twilight - 7:23 (598 kbps , 31.61 MB)
  6. raison d’être - Passing Inner Shield - 13:25 (559 kbps , 53.66 MB)

Download Links :


Free Download

Back To Top