Ondrej Vrabec – British Works for Horn (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Ondřej Vrabec – British Works for Horn (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:00:58 minutes | 518 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Sheva Contemporary

Ondřej Vrabec is one of the world’s truly great horn players. Solo horn of the Czech Phil since the age of 17, numerous works have been dedicated to him, and he has released many albums both as player and conductor. This disc features two established British composers, teacher and pupil: Robin Holloway and Peter Seabourne. Their music exhibits something of a shared language and aesthetic, but each has an instantly recognisable and distinctive voice (something perhaps not so common nowadays). Holloway’s two Partitas were written for Barry Tuckwell in the 1980s. Seabourne’s “The Black Pegasus” is a significant recent addition to the canon. The disc also includes solos, duets and quartets. All are première recordings. One of the most important horn releases, and its memorable performances are sure to delight!


1. Ondřej Vrabec – Mille Fiori
2. Ondřej Vrabec – Partita No.1: I. Prelude
3. Ondřej Vrabec – Partita No.1: II. Courante
4. Ondřej Vrabec – Partita No.1: III. Sarabande
5. Ondřej Vrabec – Partita No.1: IV. Loure
6. Ondřej Vrabec – Partita No.1: V. Gigue
7. Ondřej Vrabec – Encounters: I. Idyll
8. Ondřej Vrabec – Encounters: II. Scherzo
9. Ondřej Vrabec – Encounters: III. Intermezzo
10. Ondřej Vrabec – Encounters: IV. Romanza
11. Ondřej Vrabec – Encounters: V. Finale serioso
12. Ondřej Vrabec – Partita No.2: I. Prelude
13. Ondřej Vrabec – Partita No.2: II. Gavotte & Musette
14. Ondřej Vrabec – Partita No.2: III. Sarabande
15. Ondřej Vrabec – Partita No.2: IV. Irlandaise
16. Ondřej Vrabec – Partita No.2: V. Gigue
17. Ondřej Vrabec – Lament
18. Ondřej Vrabec – The Black Pegasus
19. Ondřej Vrabec – Julie Dances: I. Dance, Little Baby
20. Ondřej Vrabec – Julie Dances: II. Incy Wincy
21. Ondřej Vrabec – Julie Dances: III. Ladybird, Ladybird
22. Ondřej Vrabec – Julie Dances: IV. Little Boy Blue
23. Ondřej Vrabec – Julie Dances: V. A Hunting We Will Go
24. Ondřej Vrabec – Julie Dances: VI. Dr. Foster
25. Ondřej Vrabec – Julie Dances: VII. Ring-a-Ring-a-Roses



Back To Top