Mike Shinoda – Dropped Frames, Vol. 2 (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Mike Shinoda – Dropped Frames, Vol. 2 (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 30:11 minutes | 329 MB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Kenji Kobayashi Productions

he Linkin Park musician followed-up on his debut solo album ‘Post Traumatic’ (2018) with the Twitch-created ‘Dropped Frames, Vol. 1’ earlier this month, having kept himself busy with the project during the coronavirus-enforced lockdown.

Dropped Frames arose out of Shinoda’s online sessions via Twitch where he would take suggestions from fans and then create instrumental material. The first volume, while mainly instrumental, did include some vocal contributions not only from Shinoda but some of the fans who were submitting pieces.

The singer said at the introduction of the project, “Dropped Frames is just as much about the live channel as it is about the ‘album.’ The collection of songs is a highlight reel of the tracks I make on the channel, but a big part of the experience is the stream itself. When I start, I usually have very little idea of where it will go. What comes out is a product of the viewers’ suggestions, my spur-of-the-moment ideas, and whatever inexplicable magic is floating in between.”

1. Transitions (02:59)
2. Crystalina (03:30)
3. Julio’s Revenge (01:49)
4. Isolation Bird (feat. Money Mark) (03:03)
5. Side Scrolling (03:24)
6. Dungeon Crawler (01:33)
7. Dog Whistles (02:14)
8. Astral (feat. Elise Trouw) (02:24)
9. Sunset Drive (02:39)
10. Channeling, Pt. 2 (feat. Dan Mayo) (02:30)
11. King Paprika (02:22)
12. Party Meow (01:44)



Back To Top