Mansur – Karma (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 44:11 minutes | 481 MB | Genre: Electronic, Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © denovali records

MANSUR is the newly initiated project by Jason Kohnen (ex-The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble) joined by Dimitry El-Demerdashi (ex-Phurpa) and introducing Martina Horváth on vocals. The sound of MANSUR navigates between the waters of musical fantasy and reality – it morphs and blends traditional instrumentation with modern day electronica.

Horváth, El-Demerdashi and Köhnen return to their otherworldly worldbuilding with their debut album ‘Karma’ on Denovali. MANSUR leads the listener into mystical and magical unknowns, that lie far past the realms of material perception.

As astronomer Carl Saga once wrote “Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known”. Universal lessons of life, brought by teachings and teachers of ages. Unimaginary worlds in all our capacities of being created. MANSUR is the transformational vessel guiding you to these non-physical realms. The realms you seek are already there, its up to you to find them.

1. Aurelius (04:53)
2. Temple II [Sympatheia] (04:16)
3. Amor Fati (04:36)
4. Memento Mori (05:21)
5. Limina (03:17)
6. Logos (05:31)
7. Pathos (04:20)
8. Premeditatio Malorum (05:28)
9. Faustina (04:49)
10. Eudaimonia [Amor Fati II] (01:40)