Mandy Lagan – Origins – The Joni Book (2018/2020) [24bit FLAC]

Mandy Lagan – Origins – The Joni Book (2018/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 58:28 minutes | 1,08 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mandy Lagan

This is a collection of Joni Mitchell songs that have been lovingly and creatively arranged by Mandy Lagan and the members of Origins.

The members of Origins, her recording band, are David Restive (piano), Ted Quinlan (guitar), Jim Vivian (bass), Andrew Downing (cello), Kevin Turcotte (trumpet), and Blair Mackay (drums). Their arrangements of Joni Mitchell songs are uniquely original and masterfully executed.

“The Joni Book” was heralded as one of the top 20 CDs of 2018 by JAZZ.FM91where it receives regular airplay, and CBC Radio’s “Jazz with Laila Biali” Saturday nights. The media have praised Mandy’s imaginative arrangements, as well as her earnest and stunning vocals. She has truly made these songs her own, while honouring the stories, melodies, and harmonies that make Joni’s music so powerful.


1. Mandy Lagan – My Old Man
2. Mandy Lagan – This Flight Tonight
3. Mandy Lagan – Song for Sharon
4. Mandy Lagan – Help Me
5. Mandy Lagan – All I Want
6. Mandy Lagan – Down to You
7. Mandy Lagan – Free Man in Paris
8. Mandy Lagan – A Chair in the Sky
9. Mandy Lagan – Conversation
10. Mandy Lagan – Shadows and Light


Back To Top