Lyfthrasyr – Eternal Masters (2016) [FLAC]

Lyfthrasyr - Eternal Masters (2016) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: Preemptive_Strike_0.1-Eternal_Masters-Limited_Edition-2CDEP-FLAC-2016-FWYH
Artist: Lyfthrasyr
Album: Eternal Masters
Genre: Industrial
Year: 2016
Tracks: 5
Duration: 00:48:02
Size: 346.08 MB

<<>> After some 6 years of friendship and cooperation, we are pleased to finally welcome the Cretan warriors PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 to the DWA fold for their first formal release here. For material in many ways alien in sound to the dark electro style they established over 5 successive albums over on former label Infacted Recordings, it made perfect sense for PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 to find another avenue to release what might best be described as "black(ened) industrial metal" -- and what better avenue for that these days of course than DWA. However, "Eternal Masters" should probably come as no great surprise to PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 fans, as it is far from their first foray into metal territory -- following on as it does from their 2014 "Pierce Their Husk" single on Sonic Hell/Odium Records which featured Niklas Kvarforth of SHINING, and their 2013 remixes for AD HOMINEM's "Slaves Of God To The Gallows" on StaalPakt...and even their cover versions of SABATON and SLAYER and collaboration with BLACK ALTAR on their previous couple of albums. And PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 are of course no strangers to DWA -- having previously put together a formidable array of remixes for us over the course of a relationship dating back to 2010. This record "Eternal Masters" however, is a very different beast entirely! "Eternal Masters" is either "an EP" or "a mini-LP" depending on which way you prefer to look at it -- consisting as it does of a double-helping of 3 different tracks, all 6 delivered in decidedly different versions courtesy of the collaborators involved. A wide range of underground metal artists from across the globe contributed guitars, vocals and all manner of other instrumentation to stamp their own individual sonic signatures across the results: from Switzerland, Industrial Black Metal act BORGNE (Those Opposed), from Finland Melodic Death Metal act WOLFHEART (Spinefarm/Universal), from Norway Industrial Black Metal act DOMINANZ (Industrial Silence Productions), from Poland cult Industrial Death/Black Metal act IPERYT, from the USA Epic Atmospheric Black Metal act ERED WETHRIN (Northern Silence Productions) and from England Victorian Black Metal act EIBON LA FURIES (Code 666). For the collectors of cult items comes the ultra-limited triple 7-inch vinyl version -- with all 6 songs lathe-cut at 45RPM for maximum sonic integrity, each record in its own printed sleeve, presented in a full colour outer case printed on heavyweight cardstock, complete with complimentary CD of all 6 tracks AND an "old-school" 7"-sized patch of the band logo screenprinted silver on black! In keeping with our current policy of limiting vinyl quantities to a maximum of 45 copies (as in "45RPM"!) we are cutting the same number of these: so combine 3 separate 7"s together and you arrive at the figure of just 15 COPIES of this luxury handmade collector's item on offer. You snooze, you lose! For those preferring a CD version, we also offer this release in a 4-panel digipak limited edition of 200 copies -- and for those seeking simply to download or stream, of course there will be a digital release of "Eternal Masters" also. Mixing and "eternal" mastering was performed by the Greek god of industrial and metal production Dimitris N. Douvras at his Lunatech Sounds Studio near the heavenly peak of Mount Olympus, while artwork comes from Nikos Stavridakis of Vision Black based like PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 themselves in Crete. released May 18, 2018


  1. PreEmptive Strike 0.1 vs. Borgne - Eternal Masters - 5:00 (1039 kbps , 37.18 MB)
  2. PreEmptive Strike 0.1 Vs. Wolfheart - Planet Eradicated - 4:32 (1016 kbps , 32.97 MB)
  3. PreEmptive Strike 0.1 Vs. Dominanz - Merciless Tyrant - 3:52 (988 kbps , 27.34 MB)
  4. PreEmptive Strike 0.1 Vs. Ered Wethrin - Eternal Masters - 4:45 (1058 kbps , 36 MB)
  5. PreEmptive Strike 0.1 Vs. Eibon La Furies - Planet Eradicated - 4:13 (1045 kbps , 31.48 MB)
  6. PreEmptive Strike 0.1 Vs. Iperyt - Merciless Tyrant - 3:36 (990 kbps , 25.46 MB)
  7. PreEmptive Strike 0.1 Vs. Red Harvest - Retaliation Of The Sovereign - 4:10 (956 kbps , 28.48 MB)
  8. PreEmptive Strike 0.1 Vs. Nightrage - Anthropophagus (Cannibal's Limbo) - 4:28 (985 kbps , 31.51 MB)
  9. PreEmptive Strike 0.1 Vs. Raubtier - Retaliation Of The Sovereign - 4:13 (1007 kbps , 30.42 MB)
  10. PreEmptive Strike 0.1 Vs. Black Altar - Anthropophagus (Industrial Black Metal Version) - 4:43 (1004 kbps , 33.89 MB)
  11. Lyfthrasyr - The Arrival / Retaliation Of The Sovereign - 4:33 (964 kbps , 31.36 MB)

Download Links :

Back To Top