Gloria Estefan – BRAZIL305 (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:13:05 minutes | 962 MB | Genre: Latin
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Sony Music Latin

It takes only 20 seconds of rhythmic rapture on “Samba” before a familiar melodic refrain emerges. Not long thereafter, Gloria Estefan’s distinct voice cuts through and reveals the self-referencing interpolation at play, a culture-blending revival of Miami Sound Machine’s 1985 smash “Conga”. Such boldness sets BRAZIL305, the 13th studio album of her decades-long career, off to a truly memorable start. With a titular portmanteau that perfectly encapsulates its contents, the project bridges São Paulo with Miami in riveting fashion. Fan favourites from her bilingual catalogue like “Get on Your Feet” and “Rhythm Is Gonna Get You” transform here with fresh instrumentation that maintains the pop majesty of the original versions. Estefan doesn’t limit the reinterpretations to her own work, providing inventive takes on tracks like Maria Rita’s “O Homem Falou” in both English and Spanish.

1. Samba (03:40)
2. Un Nuevo Mundo (Spanish adaptation of “O Homem Falou”) (03:50)
3. Cuts Both Ways (03:36)
4. Cuando Hay Amor (04:01)
5. Con los Años Que Me Quedan (04:14)
6. Tú y Yo (Here We Are) (04:39)
7. Hoy (03:34)
8. Ayer (04:47)
9. Rhythm Is Gonna Get You (03:45)
10. Mi Tierra (04:36)
11. Don’t Wanna Lose You (04:16)
12. Hasta Siempre (03:55)
13. Más Allá (05:07)
14. Abriendo Puertas (03:30)
15. Get on Your Feet (feat. Carlinhos Brown) (03:25)
16. Here We Are (04:40)
17. Only Together (English adaptation of “O Homem Falou”) (03:49)
18. Magalenha (feat. Carlinhos Brown) (03:41)