Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong – Porgy And Bess (1956/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:06:06 minutes | 1,19 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

Porgy and Bess is a studio album by jazz vocalist and trumpeter Louis Armstrong and singer Ella Fitzgerald, released on Verve Records in 1959. The third and final of the pair’s albums for the label, it is a suite of selections from the George Gershwin opera Porgy and Bess. Orchestral arrangements are by Russell Garcia, who had previously arranged the 1956 jazz vocal recording The Complete Porgy and Bess.


1. Ella Fitzgerald – Overture (Remastered)
2. Ella Fitzgerald – Summertime (Remastered)
3. Ella Fitzgerald – I Wants to Stay Here (Remastered)
4. Ella Fitzgerald – My Man’s Gone Now (Remastered)
5. Ella Fitzgerald – I Got Plenty o’ Nuttin (Remastered)
6. Ella Fitzgerald – The Buzzard Song (Remastered)
7. Ella Fitzgerald – Bess, You Is My Woman Now (Remastered)
8. Ella Fitzgerald – It Ain’t Necessarily So (Remastered)
9. Ella Fitzgerald – What You Want Wid Bess? (Remastered)
10. Ella Fitzgerald – A Woman Is A Sometime Thing (Remastered)
11. Ella Fitzgerald – Oh, Doctor Jesus (Remastered)
12. Ella Fitzgerald – Medley- Here Come de Honey Man-Crab Man-Oh, Dey’s So Fresh and Fine (Remastered)
13. Ella Fitzgerald – There’s a Boat Dat’s Leavin’ Soon for New York (Remastered)
14. Ella Fitzgerald – Oh, Bess, Oh Where’s My Bess? (Remastered)
15. Ella Fitzgerald – Oh, Lawd, I’m On My Way (Remastered)