Eddie Thompson Trio – Live 1975 (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Eddie Thompson Trio – Live 1975 (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:00:52 minutes | 702 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Right Recordings

Eddie Thompson, one of the UKs finest jazz pianists, had a ten year stop over in New York before returning to the UK in 1972.

“Sound was Eddie’s whole life and I should not have been surprised that even after all that time he would know everybody by voice. I took him home one Guy Fawkes night, he placed indoor Fireworks in the Piano and lit them. The resulting sounds and reverberations were quite amazing. He asked me “Why do you have fireworks” – “to see all of the pretty colours I explained”. “Yes, and these sounds are my pretty colours”.

“I was fortunate to have attended a good school and receive an excellent education. The things I learned from Eddie were just as valuable in life. I hope this gives you some little insight into the man behind the musician…”


1. Eddie Thompson Trio – I Can’t Get Started (Live)
2. Eddie Thompson Trio – I’ve Got the World on a String (Live)
3. Eddie Thompson Trio – Please Be Kind (Live)
4. Eddie Thompson Trio – Girl Next Door (Live)
5. Eddie Thompson Trio – Walking With Maeda (Live)
6. Eddie Thompson Trio – Willow Weep for Me (Live)
7. Eddie Thompson Trio – Gone With the Wind (Live)
8. Eddie Thompson Trio – Over the Rainbow (Live)
9. Eddie Thompson Trio – Big J (Live)



Back To Top