David Mansfield – Solo Mandolin: David Mansfield Performs Grateful Dead’s Workingman’s Dead (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 42:48 minutes | 1,2 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | Solo Sounds

About the new project, David told us, “‘Workingman’s Dead’ was released when I was a teenager and was one of my first exposures to country and folk music. I tried to keep my performances in the spirit of the originals as much as possible — not so much re-invention, but simply enjoying those great feelings again from so long ago.”

1. Uncle John’s Band (feat. David Mansfield) (04:16)
2. High Time (feat. David Mansfield) (05:08)
3. Dire Wolf (feat. David Mansfield) (02:36)
4. New Speedway Boogie (feat. David Mansfield) (04:41)
5. Cumberland Blues (feat. David Mansfield) (03:10)
6. Black Peter (feat. David Mansfield) (05:14)
7. Easy Wind (feat. David Mansfield) (04:01)
8. Casey Jones (feat. David Mansfield) (03:29)
9. Friend of the Devil (feat. David Mansfield) (03:18)
10. Truckin’ (feat. David Mansfield) (03:32)
11. Ripple (feat. David Mansfield) (03:23)